Users

Users

The Users page allows you to work with user accounts – create, edit, delete, view details etc.

Searching in the Users List

You can use filtering to find the desired user in the Users table. You can filter users by the following fields:

  • Person’s Name - find the user by name or a part of the name.
  • E-mail - find the user by e-mail address or a part of it.
  • Portal Role - find the user by their portal role (regular user, contributor or administrator).
  • Active - use this field to show active or inactive users or to display users who did not confirm their registration.
  • Has Login for - use this field to display only users who have saved a login to the specific supplier's content.
  • Access Group - use this field to display users assigned to the selected access group.
  • Domain - use this to filter a user by the selected domain.
  • Date Created - use these calendar fields to display users registered on the portal within the specified period of time.
  • Last Login Date - use these calendar fields to display users who were last logged on the portal within the specified period of time.

Click on the Apply Filter button to start searching the users list by the specified filter(s). The Clear Filter button resets all filters and gives the full user list.

Updating a New User

Fill in the required fields (marked by *) and click on the Save button.

NOTE: Make sure that the Is Active check box for the new user is selected. When this check box is cleared - the user will not be able to login to the portal and use its features.

NOTE: Make sure the necessary Access Groups check boxes for the new user are selected. When these check boxes are cleared - the user will not be able to access ASAP content assigned to certain access groups.

If the Share Profile check box is selected - then other portal users will be able to view this user profile.


Use the Portal Role drop-down list to set up portal role for a new user.

The SinglePoint portal users can have the following roles:

  • Regular User: This role can only see the front-end of the portal and has no access to the Admin UI.
  • Contributor: This role is designed to manage expert searches and upload documents to ASAP. It gives access to the front-end and the following sections: Expert Searches, Submit Content, and Newsletters.
  • Administrator: This role has access to the all sections in the front-end as well as in the Admin UI.

Editing User Accounts

To edit a user account click on the Edit link next to the required user in the Users table. This will open the User Details page (shown above), designed for editing.

While editing, a user you can also manage the user’s logins to content suppliers. The User Details page contains the User Saved Logins section at the bottom.

Global logins are managed in the Global Logins tab.

Personal logins are added on the My Profile/My Logins page in the front end.

NOTE: Personal logins override global logins and users authenticate on vendor websites with their personal credentials instead of single company-wide global credentials. If a user enters an invalid personal login, seamless redirects to the vendor website will not work. In such cases the portal administrator may need to edit or delete invalid personal vendor logins.

The User Saved Logins section at the bottom of the User Details page allows you to edit personal logins saved by users, add new ones and delete them.

To create a new personal login, select the desired supplier from the drop-down list at the bottom and click the Add Personal Login button. This will open the Personal Login Details form. Specify the Username and Password the user will use to log in to the vendor’s site and then click Save. To edit or delete a login, use the Edit and Delete links next to the required login in the User Saved Logins table.

Exporting User List

To export your list of users to a CSV file, go to Admin >>Users and select the Export Users button.


Deleting User Accounts

To delete an account, go to the Users page, search for the desired user and click on the Delete link next to that user in the users table.